A walk around Eccup reservoir

On Sunday afternoon I went for a walk with a few people from the online social group. There were six of us. A bit of a mix up to start about where we were starting and one late arrival, but it was great when we got going. I met a girl I’d heard about (possible links to a guy I’d been seeing). I had lots of preconceptions about her that were totally wrong and she was very lovely and intelligent and a great host. 

One of the guys in the walk I’d met before and done the ale trail with. I think I’d been a bit flirtatious after a few pints and he reminded me that I’d been pushing him in the bladder when he’d been desperate for the toilet!

Afterwards a few of the girls escaped for a cup of tea. Not something I would have usually opted for. It was good until the conversation went to girly weight loss and diet chat- not my thing, just get on with it rather than talking about it! But overall a lovely afternoon. 

Leave a Reply

