Date no.5 – Mr ME

I thought this one was going to have potential, but there was just one word for him- boring. I guess I was expecting a bit too much. He was a plasterer who got ME really badly 10 years ago- so much so, that he was bedridden for 2 years. He then had a further 5 years off work and has only been back for the last 3. He’d only split up with his ex (and her 2 kids) 5 weeks ago and all in all didn’t have very much to talk about.

There were far too many silences, not necessarily awkward, but definitely bordering on- the downside of a sober date!

Onwards and upwards…2 afternoon dates at the weekend. Date 1 in Weatherspoons, yes, I know I’ve dropped my standards and the second a walk around a local country house- so let’s hope I don’t get murdered!

Leave a Reply

