First blog post

So here goes, a blog I can hope I stick with writing. I’m writing this because a friend said I should. I think in the hope that I’d stop bending her ear quite so much and the disbelief of the perils of dating.

I’ve been single for nearly 7 years now and didn’t ever imagine being 37 unmarried without children however I’ve never been one of those people who’s been concerned about finding that guy- I’ve had other priorities in life.

The last 7 years have mostly been spent being unsociable pursuing a career, so now I’ve changed career and feel I’ve suddenly been left behind.

2016 was a year I upped my dating. Before I signed up to the whole online dating thing- probably about 4 years ago now I never really dated. I have now had my eyes opened!

What has 2017 brought so far…

Leave a Reply

